GlutenFreePSD

Product Reviews, Restaurant Reviews and Recipes: All GLUTEN FREE!

Restaurant Review: Gopals of Soho (Bateman St, London) on Thursday 12th September 2013

Gopals of soho 1 Gopals of soho 2

Great Indian restaurant in the heart of Soho. Extensive menu although limited with no Gluten Free items indicated. Some Indian dishes use Maida flour and suji, which is wheat, although Poppadum’s are made from Lentil flour which meant I could indulge with the mango chutney and the spicy yogurt!

I had done my research and understood that the thick sauced curries are likely to use wheat as an agent to thicken it so I choose a Tandoori dish (chicken) which was beautiful. Spicy but smooth and flavoured. I would rather not have plain rice so selected a Mushroom rice which also came with onions (a food I am trying to avoid). I found I could stomach a few of the cooked onions which added to the flavour of the rice.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow GlutenFree PSD and receive notifications of all my new posts by email.

