GlutenFreePSD

Product Reviews, Restaurant Reviews and Recipes: All GLUTEN FREE!

And now for something completely different: The Liebster Award!

liebster-award

I still think I’m a newbie when it comes to blogging, despite posting over two hundred review, so was very surprised that I was nominated by Love Sorghum, a blog which I follow from over the pond for a Liebster Award. Thank you to Love Sorghum for the nod. I didn’t really understand so  I left it a while but I have now learned that this is a way to honor bloging newbies and help them get more attention. So I shall complete my answers and nominate some blogs I follow for this award….

The rules ask you to thank the person who presented the award to you (Thanks Maizy and Milo), have the award on your post, answer the questions that have been asked, award the same to five other upcoming blogs with less than 200 followers, ask ten questions to them and list some random facts about yourself.


So the questions are …

1. Why did you start your blog?

When my diet changed I struggled to understand what I could eat and what contained GLUTEN, so started to research it online. Blogs were a great source for me and I quickly found that sharing this information with others was just as rewarding so I started my blog.

2. Favorite cuisine?

Well, from my Blog posts, you can probably see I love Chocolate, whether it be in Bars, Eggs, or Cakes, but I do like savoury foods as well. I have to confess we probably eat out less now that I have all these dietary requirements as I do find myself cooking a lot more and enjoying fresh ingredients.

3. Drinks or desserts?

Would have to be chocolate desserts.

4. If you could only watch one tv show for the rest of your life, what would it be and why?

Not a huge TV fan but I like a range of programmes so I would want something that had several box sets (like a 24 or Game of Thrones)
5. What is your favorite meal to cook?

I do love Pies (with chicken and /or meat). And nothing tasted better than a homemade pies (even if you have to cheat and use frozen pastry!).

6. What is your favorite book?

So many favourites I couldn’t take just one.

7. Have you ever been out of the country?
I lived in Germany for three years which was exciting and culturally different from the UK and regularly travel abroad on holidays to explore and see different parts of the world. My food allergies make it for interesting meals!

8. What was your first post on your blog?

It was  the “About Me” page which I have subsequently updated. My first proper review was at Nandos (Islington, London).

9. Which of your childhood memories is the prettiest one, please be brief.

I’m very lucky as before the digital age, photographs were printed out and real bits of paper, so my Mum has created photo albums of my childhood, right up until University days, so whenever “homeward bound” I often flick through an album and smile at the pretty memories.

10. Which incident has touched you most in your life?

I think recently taking on an allotment has been a Big Challenge. After eight short weeks, it is a transformed plot but one with more work and a nice new blog!


My Nominations for The Liebster Award are…

Fabulously Free From A great blog with beautiful recipes and even more spectacular photos of the food!

Gluten Free Fetish who also covers reviews of products and restaurants across London.

Candie’s Adventures in Gluten-Free Land Such thoughtful and educational posts which I love to read.

Gluten Free In London Which shares reviews which I learn from and really interesting finds across our great capital.

Horticultural Hobbit Which shows how gardening on an allotment can be. Beautiful pictures and useful tips as well.


RANDOM FACTS about Gluten Free PSD

I garden in plastic gloves as I don’t like getting my hands dirty.

I play the piano and currently love playing “Let it go” from Frozen and singing at the same time!


 

 

 

 

 

One comment on “And now for something completely different: The Liebster Award!

  1. Pingback: I’ve been nominated for a Liebster Award! | Gluten-Free in London

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 8, 2014 by in Uncategorized and tagged , .

Enter your email address to follow GlutenFree PSD and receive notifications of all my new posts by email.

