GlutenFreePSD

Product Reviews, Restaurant Reviews and Recipes: All GLUTEN FREE!

Product Review: Ready to Bake (GLUTEN FREE & DAIRY FREE) Croissants by Genius

 

Genius Croissant

I have seen these commented on in a Facebook group that I am a member of and quite excited that this new range (including Genius Pain au Chocolat) are becoming more readily available. I spotted a two-pack of “ready to bake” Croissants in my local Tesco Express and had to try them. It is ages since I have had one and these are delicious.

Cheese

For those following my blog, you will know that I have recently added back in hard cheeses into my diet and I couldn’t resist for breakfast a savoury croissant with smoked cheddar cheese. As you can see from the picture, it is a crumbly flaky croissant which really was soft and airy. After just nine minutes in the oven, these are warmed through and hot.

Jammy

And as a contrast, the following day I covered my breakfast croissant with strawberry jam. I have to say that I preferred this version of the croissant which was very crunchy and flaky. A good breakfast alternative which is similar in size to regular croissants and I suspect, very similar in taste but GLUTEN FREE and DAIRY FREE!

Ingredients:

Margarine (Palm Oil, Water, Rapeseed Oil, Emulsifier (Mono- and Diglycerides of Fatty Acids), Salt), Maize Starch, Tapioca Starch, Water, Free Range Egg, Potato Starch, Sugar, Yeast, Invert Sugar Syrup, Stabilisers (Xanthan Gum, Guar Gum), Cellulose, Preservative (Calcium Propionate), Salt, Rice Flour, Icing Sugar.

One comment on “Product Review: Ready to Bake (GLUTEN FREE & DAIRY FREE) Croissants by Genius

  1. Pingback: GLUTEN FREE Savoury Treats & Bakery Items @Allergy & Free From Show North in Liverpool | GlutenFreePSD

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 15, 2014 by in Product Review: and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow GlutenFree PSD and receive notifications of all my new posts by email.

