GlutenFreePSD

Product Reviews, Restaurant Reviews and Recipes: All GLUTEN FREE!

Product Review: Sainsbury’s Sweet Chilli Beef Kebabs (made with GLUTEN FREE CRUMB)

Sainburys Beef & Chilli Sticks

I’m not a regular Sainsbury’s shopper but I do go in occasionally. This dish was on special and so reading the label (which I do now most of the time), I saw it was made with GLUTEN FREE FLOUR. A further scan of the ingredients and I was pleased I could purchase it as it was GLUTEN FREE.

plated up

Shame, they don’t make it easy with the labelling but it does state “GLUTEN FREE CRUMB” which is what I noticed. Usually Wheatflour is used (which is probably because it is cheap) so I wouldn’t have picked this up. So my lesson learned in Sainsbury’s was not to just assume you know what will be GLUTEN FREE!

Ingredients

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow GlutenFree PSD and receive notifications of all my new posts by email.

