GlutenFreePSD

Product Reviews, Restaurant Reviews and Recipes: All GLUTEN FREE!

Great GLUTEN FREE Fish & Chips at the Seaside (The Fish Factory, Worthing)…

You can’t visit a British seaside and not enjoy Fish & Chips, well, finding GLUTEN FREE options has become a challenge but doing some research, I found The Fish Factory in Worthing offers an extensive GLUTEN FREE Menu…

GF Menu at The Fish Factory

A great selection of Starters (some naturally GLUTEN FREE like Tiger Prawns) but others such as Calamari Rings (made GLUTEN FREE by using Rice Flour) but I knew I wanted a main course and didn’t want to be distracted by a starter …

Traditional Fish & Chips (GLUTEN FREE).

I chose the Cod Line Caught with chips (which I think is how it should be eaten, although they do offer mash, house salad or rice). The batter wasn’t as crunchy as I expected or have enjoyed before (at The Bulls Head in Chiswick, London) but with a few herbs, it was really tasty. The chips were traditional chunky chips, crunchy on the outside and soft and warm: inside (and whilst not pictured, I did enjoy a bowl of mushy peas which were lovely).

Soft flaky fish with a GLUTEN FREE batter (and my mushy peas sneaking into the picture).

After my main course, I was full! So I reviewed their GLUTEN FREE Menu and considered a dessert, but didn’t have one…

GLUTEN FREE Desserts at The Fish Factory.

Good to see they had a selection of GLUTEN FREE desserts. As expected they had a fruit salad, but refreshingly they offer a baked cheesecake (which I was very tempted by, after enjoying a Godiva Cheesecake at the Cheesecake Factory in the USA).

So worth doing a search of “GLUTEN FREE” before you visit the seaside and you might just find somewhere that’s GLUTEN FREE!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow GlutenFree PSD and receive notifications of all my new posts by email.

