GlutenFreePSD

Product Reviews, Restaurant Reviews and Recipes: All GLUTEN FREE!

Loving GLUTEN FREE Chocolate Bars (including Pouches, Bags and Boxes… Updated December 2015)…

Manufacturers regularly change their recipes and ingredient listings, so it’s timely to update my GLUTEN FREE Chocolate listing. When my last update was published, it was National Chocolate Week but with Christmas, just around the corner, there’s lots more excuses to enjoy and celebrate GLUTEN FREE Chocolate Bars.

There is even more choice for GLUTEN FREE chocolates than ever before… It’s just knowing what choice you have…

This blog post includes…

  • Chocolate Bars which are GLUTEN FREE or have NO GLUTEN CONTAINING Ingredients (and no warnings or “may contains”) as per December 2015.
  • (A separate Christmas Chocolate post will feature Selection Boxes and Seasonal Sweet Treats): LOOK OUT FOR IT!
  • Pictures of the items with ingredients shown for selective controversial products (and typed out where it is particularly difficult to read the packaging).
  • Items made with NO GLUTEN CONTAINING INGREDIENTS. Warnings have been highlighted from packaging.
  • The listings includes Chocolate Bars by Cadburys, Nestle, Mars, Willie’s Cacoa, Raw Chocolate Company, Conscious Chocolate, Moo Free Chocolates, Green & Blacks, Lindt, Tolberone, Hotel Chocolat, Kinder, Thorntons and Plamil with some SOYA FREE, EGG FREE, NO ADDED SUGAR and DAIRY FREE Options.
  • Links have been included: direct to manufacturer’s websites showing their ingredients listings and allergen information (where available).
  • It is accurate at the time of publishing (December 2015) but manufacturers do change their mixes so you should always read the labels before you put anything in your mouth and enjoy! It’s your own responsibility to remain GLUTEN FREE.
  • If you “Like” my Facebook page you will automatically receive new posts into your Facebook Newsfeed.

 

CADBURYS:

Since my last update in posting in October 2014, Cadburys have not made any adjustments to their ingredients listings. No new bars, bags or pouches have been labelled as “GLUTEN ABSENT“.

Those which are GLUTEN ABSENT are as follows:

  • Wispa
  • Wispa Gold
  • Twirl
  • Flake
  • Crunchie
  • Fudge
  • Curly Wurly
  • Chomp
  • Turkish Delight

The following bags of chocolate are GLUTEN ABSENT!

  • Dairy Milk Peebles
  • Bitsa Wispa
  • Twirl Bites
  • Caramel Nibbles
  • Giant Buttons
  • Buttons (regular size)
  • White Chooclate Buttons (regular size)
  • Eclairs
  • Eclairs Orange
  • Eclairs Velvet
  • Eclairs Velvet Coffee
  • Heroes
  • Milk Tray
  • Roses

Because the Lady loves Milk Tray (by Cadburys)

Because the Lady loves Milk Tray (by Cadburys)

Roses by Cadburys

Roses by Cadburys

Heroes by Cadburys

Heroes by Cadburys

Strange Cadburys talk about Gluten Absent products rather than GLUTEN FREE and always check out their latest information to ensure you are up to date with their ingredients and recipe changes.

If you look online, they have a menu board which if you select the “gluten Absent”, it shows you their current range of products. But note, on the mobile website, this information does not always configure correctly (and it can show bars which do contain wheat and /or may contain wheat, [but it is clearly stated after the ingredients in the product description and ingredients so always read on]). Interesting that their Dairy Milk Advent Calendar (Standard size) has no GLUTEN CONTAINING INGREDIENTS and does not include the warning “may contain…”

Dairy Milk Advent

And their Dairy Milk Chocolate Decorations are also made with NO GLUTEN CONTAINING INGREDIENTS and does not include the warning “may contain…”

Diary Milk Chocolate Tree Decorations.

Diary Milk Chocolate Tree Decorations.

And not strictly a Bar of Chocolate, but easily a “snack”!

Chocolate Vanilla Filled Snowman by Cadburys

Chocolate Vanilla Filled Snowman by Cadburys


NESTLE:

Nestle produce a very comprehensive listing of products which are suitable for people avoiding Gluten. This has been updated with the current latest version of this information but it is updated regularly, the latest version: (Nestle List Dated NOVEMBER 2015 as at 08/12/15. This is always updated (early in the month) and they highlight (in bold), any new additions.

On their website they give a good explanation to their Gluten Avoidance listing. This highlights products that do not “contain wheat, barley, oats, rye or any added gluten”.

AERO

The following Aero branded bars are GLUTEN FREE:

  • Peppermint Bubbles
  • Milk Chocolate Bars (Medium & Large sharing bars)
  • Peppermint Bar (Medium & Large sharing bars)
  • White Chocolate Bar (Medium & Large sharing bars)
  • White Chocolate Bubbles
  • Mousse Bar (Medium & Large sharing bars)
  • Minis

Those who have followed my blog will notice that the Mousse bar is a new addition to the list!

ROLO:

Only one ROLO product is deemed by Nestle to be GLUTEN FREE:

  • Rolo Chocolate Sharing Bar

ANIMAL BAR:

The Animal Bars (in a wide variety of colourful animal cartoon covered packages) are all GLUTEN FREE.

MILKYBAR:

The following single MilkyBar branded product is GLUTEN FREE.

  • Milkybar Giant White Chocolate Buttons

And the MilkyBar Advent Calendar (by Nestle) does not contain any GLUTEN CONTAINING INGREDIENTS:

MilkyBar Advent by Nestle.

MilkyBar Advent by Nestle.

CARAMAC:

The following Chocolate bag is GLUTEN FREE:

This is a new addition by Nestle.

TOFFEE CRISP:

The following Chocolate Bar is GLUTEN FREE:

  • Toffee Crisp Chocolate Sharing Block.

YORKIE:

The following Chocolate Bar is GLUTEN FREE:

  • Yorkie Peanut Chocolate Bar.

With such a variety of Brands within the stable of “Nestle”, it is surprising that selective products are GLUTEN FREE.  This is understandably (if a little confusing) as they make different bars in different factories and even in the same factory, they may make them on different lines (where they are able to manage the risks of cross-contamination). Check out their November listing for Gluten-Absent products.

QUALITY STREET BARS: Not included in the latest Gluten Avoidance listing, published by Nestle, but when you review the ingredients, “My Strawberry Bar” is made with NO GLUTEN CONTAINING Ingredients (as is the “My Green Bar” although it states a warning: See below).

NEW "My Orange Bar" Chocolate by Quality Streets (NESTLE).

NEW “My Orange Bar” Chocolate by Quality Streets (NESTLE).

Contains MILK. States “may contain traces of PEANUTS, NUTS and SOYA

But be careful with the “My Green Bar”

NEW "My Green Bar" by Quality Streets (NESTLE) SEE WARNING

NEW “My Green Bar” by Quality Streets (NESTLE) SEE WARNING

Contains HAZELNUTS & MILK and no GLUTEN CONTAINING INGREDIENTS but states “may contain traces of other NUTS, EGG and WHEAT GLUTEN


CHOCOLATE BOXES (by Nestle):

After Eights Chocolates by NESTLE

After Eights Chocolates by NESTLE

The following Chocolate Boxes (rather than bars) are GLUTEN FREE from Nestle:

  • Matchmakers Mint
  • Matchmakers Orange
  • Matchmakers Honeycomb
  • After Eights
  • Quality Streets

The Nestle GLUTEN-AVOIDANCE list also include other GLUTEN FREE products (Yogurts, Fromage Frais, desserts and beverages).


MARS:

Mars used to provide really good information on their website by individual brand and by product which showed the nutrition, GDAs, Allergens, Dietary Suitability and Ingredients. It was not straight-forwards in selecting GF options but with some effort you can understand which ones are for you. For example, I learnt Twix Bars contain Gluten (Wheat) and may contain Barley and Oats as well whereas Snicker Bars contain no Gluten but I won’t eat them because they also include peanuts (expected), soya beans, Egg (not expected!), Milk and Lactose!

GALAXY: 

They state on the website that “Allergen labelling policy: Our policy on allergen labelling is to be clear, to label the allergen within the ingredients list, where a product contains allergenic ingredients as part of the recipe or as a separate statement as ‘May contain traces: Allergen’ where presence of an allergen can arise from shared production lines. Food safety is important to us and we treat allergens and their possible impact very seriously. We include all EU listed food allergens within our food safety assessments and our procedures are in compliance with best practice, follow the European food labelling legislation and the guidelines from the Food Standards Agency.” 

Whilst this is useful; you should check individual bars, (which suggests they are made in different factories). All Galaxy Ripples do not contain any GLUTEN- containing ingredients, however, a 5 pack of Ripples [85g] has a “May contain nuts” warning whereas individual bars and the 7 pack of Ripples [231g] does not. So read all labels!):

The following GALAXY Bars are GLUTEN FREE (as in October 2015):

  • Bubbles Bar (31g)
  • Bubbles Bar (100g)
  • Milk Chocolate Bar Large (390g)
  • Milk Kingsize (75g)
  • Milk Little Treat (23g)

The following Minstrels products are GLUTEN FREE:

  • 2 Pack (126g)
  • Big Bag (66g)
  • Large Pouch (290g)
  • Standard Bag (42g)
  • Standard Pouch (153g)
  • Treat Bag (105g)

And the following Galaxy Ripple Bars are GLUTEN FREE: (although note the above comment about nut warnings):

  • 4 Pack (132g)
  • 7 Pack (231g)
  • 5 Pack (85g)
  • Individual Bar (33g)

Mars have a lot of bars which we cannot eat which means some Big Brands we have to avoid: Revels, Topic, Tracker and Mars until we get GLUTEN FREE variations!

MARS’ Bounty: There are no GLUTEN CONTAINING INGREDIENTS included with Bounty. It seems a strange one as Mars lists out Glucose syrup (sources include WHEAT) on their website for Twin Pack, Three-piece and Little bit of Bounty Multipacks.

Bounty Dark: Ingredients: Sugar, Desiccated Coconut (21%), Glucose Syrup, Cocoa Mass, Cocoa Butter, Emulsifiers (Soya Lecithin, E471), Milk Fat, Skimmed Milk Powder, Humectant (Glycerol), Lactose, Whey Powder (from Milk), Salt, Natural Vanilla Extract, Natural Flavour

Contains MILK, LACTOSE & SOYA

Bounty Regular: Twin Pack: Ingredients: Sugar, Desiccated Coconut, Glucose Syrup (Sources include Wheat), Milk Solids, Cocoa Butter, Cocoa Mass, Invert Sugar, Vegetable Fat, Emulsifiers (471, Soy Lecithin), Humectant (Glycerol), Salt, Natural Flavour (Vanilla Extract), Peanuts.

However, a little research by Coeliac UK and Glucose Syrup is considered safe for people with Coeliac Disease. They state ” The following ingredients are safe for people with coeliac disease  [including] :glucose syrups derived from wheat or barley including dextrose” This was a revelation as it means Bounty and Snickers are GLUTEN FREE! 

MARS’ Snickers: Similar to Bounty, the official Mars website mentions “Confectionery Contains Products Derived from Soybeans,Wheat, Milk, Egg and Peanuts” which is from their mention of Glucose Syrup (and states “sources include WHEAT“). Bars with NO GLUTEN CONTAINING INGREDIENTS:

  • Snickers Duo
  • Snickers Bar
  • Snickers Fun Size
  • Snickers Almond Bar

Regular Snickers: Ingredients: Sugar, Roasted Peanuts, Glucose Syrup (Sources include Wheat), Milk Solids, Cocoa Mass, Cocoa Butter, Vegetable Fat, Salt, Emulsifier (Soy Lecithin), Egg White, Natural Flavour (Vanilla Extract). Ingredients Declaration: ALLERGY INFORMATION: CONTAINS PEANUTS, MILK, EGG AND SOY. MAY CONTAIN TREE NUTS.

MARS’ Milky Way Bars: 

Milky Way Magic Stars are GLUTEN FREE but regular Milk Way Bars are NOT! The following Milky Bars (if you can find them!):

Dark Milky Way Bars: Ingredients: SEMISWEET CHOCOLATE (SUGAR, CHOCOLATE PROCESSED WITH ALKALI, CHOCOLATE, COCOA BUTTER, MILKFAT, SOY LECITHIN, ARTIFICIAL AND NATURAL FLAVORS), CORN SYRUP, SUGAR, HYDROGENATED PALM KERNEL OIL AND/OR PALM OIL, SKIM MILK, LESS THAN 2% – MILKFAT, LACTOSE, SALT, EGG WHITES, NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS.

Dark Milky Way Mini Bars: Ingredients: SEMISWEET CHOCOLATE (SUGAR, CHOCOLATE PROCESSED WITH ALKALI, CHOCOLATE, COCOA BUTTER, MILKFAT, SOY LECITHIN, ARTIFICIAL AND NATURAL FLAVORS), CORN SYRUP, SUGAR, HYDROGENATED PALM KERNEL OIL AND/OR PALM OIL, SKIM MILK, LESS THAN 2% – MILKFAT, LACTOSE, SALT, EGG WHITES, NATURAL AND ARTIFICIAL FLAVORS.

Magic Stars: Ingredients: Sugar, Cocoa Butter, Skimmed Milk Powder, Cocoa Mass, Whey Powder (from Milk), Lactose, Milk Fat, Emulsifier (Soya Lecithin), Natural Vanilla Extract, Milk Chocolate contains Milk Solids 14% minimum and Cocoa Solids 25% minimum

States “May contain Almonds, Hazelnuts, Peanuts


WILLIE’S CACAO: 

After two TV series in the UK, this Chocolate brand make GLUTEN FREE bars which also DO NOT CONTAIN SOYA LECITHIN but do include the warning “may contain trace of NUTS. They are available in several major Supermarket chains across the UK as well as Garden Centres and other locations.

Willie’s Cacao Bars

The following DARK Chocolate Bars are GLUTEN FREE:

  • Venezuelan Gold: Rio Caribe (80g)
  • Venezuelan Gold: Las Trincheras (80g)
  • Venezuelan Gold: Rio Caribe (26g)
  • Venezuelan Gold: Las Trincheras (26g)
  • Peruvian Gold (80g)
  • Madagascan Gold (80g)
  • Colombian Gold (80g)
  • Indonesian Gold (80g)

The following Flavoured Chocolate Bars are GLUTEN FREE:

  • El Blanco (50g)
  • El Blanco (26g)
  • Sea Flakes (50g)
  • Milk of the Gods (50g)
  • Milk of the Gods (26g)
  • Pure 100 Gold (50g)
  • Cafe Negro (50g)
  • Ginger & Lime (50g)
  • Hazelnut Raisin (50g)
  • Gluscious Orange (50g)
  • Gluscious Orange (26g)

And not strictly a Chocolate Bar, but Pouch of Chocolate Black Pearls:

  • Lime Chilli Caramels
  • Apple Brandy Caramels
  • Sea Salt Caramels

RAW CHOCOLATE COMPANY:

Recently seen at the Food Matters LIVE and on BBC TV’s Dragons Den, they make selection of  GLUTEN FREE Chocolates available in two sizes (44 grams and 22 grams), and in many Supermarkets and High Street locations:

  • Goji & Orange
  • Vanofee
  • Vanofee Dark
  • Pitch Dark
  • Mint with Xylitol
  • Orange with Xylitol.

In addition they make “snack bags” which include GLUTEN FREE Chocolate covered berries (Golden Berries and Mulberries).


CONSCIOUS CHOCOLATE:

Another supplier who I have seen in Health Food Shops as well as Garden Centres, and also showed at Food Matters LIVE. These Chocolate bars are DAIRY FREE, GLUTEN FREE, SOYA FREE and free from refined sugar. They are available in a standard 50 gram size with a selection as Mini-Bars at 15 grams. The following are GLUTEN FREE:

  • Cheeky Cherry
  • Hot Chilli
  • Essential Orange
  • Goji & Coconut
  • Love Potion No 9
  • Mint Hint
  • Plain 60%
  • 70%
  • The Nutty One
  • Wild at Heart
  • Dark Side 85%
  • Cocnut Crunch
  • Cranberry Kiss
  • Intense 75%
  • Simply Saintly
  • Lions Raw


MOO FREE CHOCOLATE: 

Another very popular GLUTEN FREE Brand, which his also DAIRY FREE, Organic and Vegan friendly. They have replaced the Cows Milk with Rice Milk.

They have four main Chocolate Bars which were part of their original selection and are available in Supermarkets as well as Health Food Shops:

  • Hammy Hamster (Plain Chocolate)
  • Bunnycomb (Honeycomb)
  • Cheeky Orange
  • Minty Moo

And they have launched 6 new GLUTEN FREE Chocolate Bars with added flavour:

  • Organic Milk Chocolate
  • Orange Pearls
  • Mint Pearls
  • Banana Crunch
  • Cranberry and Hazelnut
  • Caramelized Hazelnut.

In addition, for Christmas, they have a “Santa” Chocolate Bar.


PLAMILPlamil chocolate is advertised as a ‘guilt free indulgence’ with a range of GLUTEN FREE Chocolate bars. Some are dairy free, organic and no added sugar chocolate bars.

The Dairy Free Chocolate Bars which are GLUTEN FREE are:

  • Scrumptious Lots of This None of That Bar (30g)
  • Milky Chocolate (45g)
  • Luxury Chocolate 72% Cocoa (45g)
  • Free from Luxury Chocolate (100g)
  • Mint Chocolate (100g)
  • Milk Chocolate (100g)

No added Sugar Chocolates are sweetened with Xylitol made in Finland and the following No added sugar Chocolate Bars are GLUTEN FREE:

  • No added sugar Orange Expressions Bar
  • All the taste of dairy milk but with no sugar or diary Bar
  • No added sugar Chocolate Expressions
  • No added sugar Chocolate Expressions Mint Snack Bar
  • No added sugar Chocolate Expressions Coffee Snack Bar
  • No added sugar Banana Snack Bar
  • No added sugar Strawberry Snack Bar
  • No added sugar Chocolate Expressions Bar
  • No added sugar Mint Chocolate Expressions Bar
  • No added sugar Chocolate with shelled hemp Bar
  • No added sugar alternative to Milk Chocolate Bar

Plamil also make Organic Chocolate Bars which are GLUTEN FREE including:

  • Organic Chocolate with Coconut Blossom
  • Organic Chocolate with Rum & Raisin
  • Organic Dark Chocolate with White Mint
  • Organic Chocolate Orange with Cranberries
  • Organic Dark Bar
  • Organic Milk Bar
  • Organic White Bar


 GREEN & BLACK:

Interestingly, Green and Blacks  on their website state “Some of our products are suitable for people who have to avoid gluten in their diet. Please visit our nutrition page summarising what the “contains symbols” for each product and those which do not. Although some of our products do not use cereal ingredients, they are produced in a factory that does handle them and therefore there are risks of cross contact“.

So from their own website, I have listed out the Chocolate Bars which are made without any cereal or GLUTEN CONTAINING Ingredients and individuals will have to take the decision whether to risk cross contamination.

  • Dark 37& Thin
  • Milk 37% Thin
  • Salted Caramel 37% Thin
  • Mint Crisp 37% Thin
  • White 30%
  • Blood Orange 37%
  • Lemon 37%
  • Sea Salt 37%
  • Milk 37%
  • Butterscotch 37%
  • Almond 37%
  • Raisin & Hazelnut 37%
  • Burnt Toffee 37%
  • Maya Gold 60%
  • Hazelnut & Currant 60%
  • Ginger 60%
  • Dark 70%
  • Dark 85%

Dark Chocolate Bars do not contain milk as an ingredient with the exception of the Burnt Toffee which states “Butter from Milk” whereas the Milk Chocolate versions usually do!


LINDT:

Lindt are a controversial Chocolatier and I debated whether to include them into my review of Chocolate Bars as several versions do contain barley extract (such as the Extra Creamy Excellence Bar) and Lindt make the point of cross-contamination in their literature (similarly to Green & Blacks) specifically on their FAQ on the USA Website. Therefore, if you are very sensitive to “may contain wheat” then, avoiding Lindt is probably best.

(Lindt brands which contain barley malt extract include: Lindor, Lindt Creation, Hello, Master Chocolatier Collection, Swiss Luxury Selection, Gold Bunny and Chocolate Teddy. With some using wheat as an ingredient within the stabilizer and /or in the biscuit flavourings).

The majority of the Excellence Range are made with ingredients that do not contain GLUTEN:

  • 90% Cocoa
  • 85% Dark
  • 70% Dark
  • Dark Cocoa Nibs
  • Dark Lime Intense
  • Dark Noir
  • Dark Cherry Intense
  • Dark Sea Salt
  • Dark Caramel & Sea Salt
  • Dark Sea Salt
  • Chili
  • Dark Coconut Intense
  • Dark Orange Intense
  • Dark Mint Intense
  • Dark Blueberry Intense
  • Dark Strawberry Intense
  • White with a Touch of Vanilla

But read the labels (for example, the Extra Creamy Excellence Bar contains barley malt powder:)

(And the Excellence Dark Sesame Intense has the “May contain wheat” warning on it).


TOBLERONE

Tolberone confirm on their website that they do not contain any GLUTEN ingredients in any of their products.

These include:

  • Toblerone Milk
  • Toblerone Dark
  • Toblerone Honeycomb Crisp
  •  Tolberone White
  • Tolberone Fruit & Nut
  • Tolberone Tobella

HOTEL CHOCOLAT:

This is a new addition to my review of Chocolate Bars. On their website, they state; “At Hotel Chocolat we believe everyone should be able to include top-quality chocolate at the heart of a healthy lifestyle. These items are suitable for any chocolate lover following a gluten-restricted diet. Please be aware that we handle biscuits in our factory, this product may contain gluten traces“. In addition, they comment in their information on dietary requirements: “Most of our chocolates do not have gluten in the recipe, however avoid chocolates with biscuits and feuilletine (crispy pancake pieces). Chocolates containing gluten are clearly labelled both on packaging and on our website.”

As this is more “gift” chocolate rather than regular bars, I have included a selection of Hotel Chocolat Slabs which are GLUTEN FREE:

  • Coconut & Coconut Slab Selector
  • Coffee & Walnut Slab Selector
  • Dark Mint Slab Selector
  • Fruit & Nut Frenzy Selector
  • Passion Fruit Slab Selector
  • Rasberry & Vanilla Slab Selector
  • Peanut Butter Slab Selector
  • Triple Chocolate Wham Bam Giant 500g Slab! (A very large bar!)
  • Hazelnut 70% Dark Chocolate slab Selector
  • Supermilk Hazelnut Slab Selector
  • Supermilk Orange Selector.

At Hotel Chocolat, I have found the staff very friendly and helpful, in distinguishing which selection boxes and chocolates are GLUTEN FREE.


THORNTONS:

Another Chocolatier (included in my review of Chocolate Bars for the first time) whom offer a large selection of gift items but also make some regular sized Chocolate Bars which are GLUTEN FREE. They can be found on many High Streets as well as competing in other mainstream shops alongside Cadburys, Mars and others. On their website, they also have an informative blurb about dietary requirements and link back to Coeliac UK.

They also clearly explain their own usage of Wheat and their labeling: No-gluten containing ingredients’ indicates that the product recipe does not include any gluten-containing ingredients and that, during manufacturing steps have been taken to minimise the risk of cross-contamination from gluten. Some of our products do contain gluten and this will be indicated on the packaging as the relevant cereals will be highlighted in bold in the ingredients list. Please note – we do use wheat based glucose syrups & dextrose in many of our products which, although not classed as gluten-containing (see exemptions above), may not be suitable for customers requesting information on wheat-free recipes. The presence of Glucose Syrup & Dextrose will be indicated as such in the ingredients list (although without the reference to wheat).”

The following bars are GLUTEN FREE:

  • Coffee & Walnut Chocolate Block (90g)
  • Magnificently Milk Chocolate Block
  • Wickedly White Chocolate Block
  • 70% Dark Chilli Chocolate Block
  • Salted Pistachio Chocolate Block
  • Mint Crunch Dark Chocolate Block
  • Honeycomb Milk Chocolate Block
  • 70% Dark Ginger Chocolate Block
  • 70% Deliciously Dark Chocolate Block
  • Chocolate Truffle Bar (33g)
  • Nut Crunch Chocolate Bar
  • Continental Alpini Bar
  • Continental Cappuccino Bar
  • Continental Viennese Bar
  • Continental Lemon Bar
  • Classics Turkish Delight Bar
  • Classics Marzipan Bar
  • No Added Sugar Dark Chocolate Bar 75g
  • No Added Sugar Milk Chocolate Bar
  • No Added Sugar Vanilla Fudge Bar


KINDER:

A favourite Chocolate of mine, (not all in a bar format but definitely something you can handle). Loving Kinder Eggs, made by Ferrero.  They have developed this product line into conventional “bars” but these come without the toy (so in my eyes, are less attractive as was more the fun with the Eggs!). Kinder Canada provide ingredient listing as does the UK website (after you have confirmed your age). And FAQ from Kinder Australia gives more serious details about the contents versus fun graphics and colourful playfulness on the UK website. They are also confirmed GLUTEN FREE by Coeliac UK.

They do have a Kinder Chocolate Bar with cereal which contains GLUTEN! (listing 5 different crunchy cereals: barley, rice, wheat, spelt and buckwheat) and also biscuit/wafer based bars some shaped into animals such as a Hippo (which also contain GLUTEN [wheat]) so select carefully!

The following Kinder Chocolates do not contain GLUTEN:

  • Kinder Choco Treat Bags.
  • Kinder Surprise Egg (Single 30g)
  • Kinder Surprise Egg 3 Pack (60g)
  • Kinder Chocolate Mini Pillow bag (30g)
  • Kinder Chocolate Mini Pouch bag (108g)
  • Kinder Chocolate Medium Bar (21g)
  • Kinder Chocolate Medium Bar 6 Pack

And recently (at BBC Good Food Show) Kinder launched their new Choco Treat bag which is made up of little Kinder Chocolates (with the white milk chocolate and milk chocolate).

Tasty Kinder Choco Bons

Tasty Kinder Choco Bons

 


So lots of GLUTEN FREE Chocolate Bars which you can enjoy!


 

PLEASE NOTE:

  • Other GLUTEN FREE Chocolate Bars are available (but check the labels for the Ingredients and any warnings the Manufacturers place on them).
  • A separate Christmas Chocolate blog post will cover Selection Boxes and Seasonal Sweet Treats.
  • Supermarkets offer their own-label Chocolate Bars, some of which are GLUTEN FREE but read the labels. (For example: M&S produce a monthly GF listing and provide specific information for Coeliacs).
  • No money, samples or freebies have been provided by any of the featured Manufacturers.
  • This information was correct as of DECEMBER 2015. The links should take you to relevant manufacturer’s pages where the latest information should be available.

If you are a member of Coeliac UK, they produce a comprehensive directory which covers over 16,000 food and drink items (including GLUTEN FREE Chocolate Bars). This is available in a paper-based Manual and online FREE to members of Coeliac UK.

One of the hard-hitting posters from Coeliac UK for Awareness Week.

One of the hard-hitting posters (featuring Yours Truly) from Coeliac UK launched for Awareness Week, held earlier in 2015. And to be seen in 2016.


SIGN UP so you do not miss out on future updates to the Chocolate Bar listing, as well as new Restaurant Reviews, Travelling experiences, Food Shows,  Product Reviews and (occasional) Recipes. Also check out my posts on GLUTEN FREE Ice Cream, GLUTEN FREE Advent Calendars, GLUTEN FREE Mince Pies,  GLUTEN FREE Easter Eggs and GLUTEN FREE Valentines Treats.


This information was correct as of DECEMBER 2015.

But as I am learning, ingredients do change and therefore you should always read the label and check for yourself whether it is GLUTEN FREE or not!

Advertisements

17 comments on “Loving GLUTEN FREE Chocolate Bars (including Pouches, Bags and Boxes… Updated December 2015)…

  1. Pingback: Loving GLUTEN FREE Christmas Chocolates: Selection Boxes, Chocolate Bags and Chocolate Boxes (December 2015)… | GlutenFreePSD

  2. Pingback: Loving GLUTEN FREE Christmas Chocolates: Chocolate Coins, Chocolate Santas and Chocolate Figurines (December 2015)… | GlutenFreePSD

  3. Pingback: Attending & Tasting GLUTEN FREE at Ideal Home Christmas Olympia, London (Winter 2015)… | GlutenFreePSD

  4. Pingback: Feast your “Mince Pies” on these GLUTEN FREE Mince Pies for Christmas 2015… (Or Who ate all the pies?)… | GlutenFreePSD

  5. Pingback: Tasting GLUTEN FREE Burgers & Hot Dogs at Ed’s Diner (London: Soho & Piccadilly and Swindon)… | GlutenFreePSD

  6. Pingback: Loving GLUTEN FREE Christmas Chocolates and Candies: USA Festive Treats (December 2015)… | GlutenFreePSD

  7. Pingback: Eating GLUTEN FREE @River Cottage Axminster, Devon /Dorset with Hugh Fernley Whittingstall… | GlutenFreePSD

  8. Pingback: Don’t “Let it go!” or Loving Frozen GLUTEN FREE Chocolate Treats & Candies for Christmas 2015 (UK & USA products)… | GlutenFreePSD

  9. Pingback: Bake-Off Beauties or Attending & Tasting GLUTEN FREE at Foodie Festival (Truman Brewery) and London South Coeliac Support Group Food Fair… | GlutenFreePSD

  10. Pingback: Fancy French Food: Part Une: Eating a GLUTEN FREE FRENCH Dinner @Mill Lane Bistro, West Hampstead, London… | GlutenFreePSD

  11. Pingback: Fancy French Food: Part Une: Eating a GLUTEN FREE FRENCH Dinner @Mill Lane Bistro, West ... • Freebie City | Freebie City

  12. Pingback: My GLUTEN FREE Year in Review: A look back at 2015 and a brief preview of 2016 (With Links)… | GlutenFreePSD

  13. Pingback: Eating Gourmet GLUTEN FREE Chinese @Hunan, Belgravia, London… | GlutenFreePSD

  14. Pingback: Loving GLUTEN FREE Chocolate Boxes & Bags: Your Ultimate GLUTEN FREE listing with Photographs, Allergen Info and Links: Updated January 2016… | GlutenFreePSD

  15. Pingback: March forwards with GLUTEN FREE Chocolate Boxes for Mothering Sunday (with Photographs, Allergen Info and Links)… | GlutenFreePSD

  16. Pingback: Loving GLUTEN FREE Chocolate Boxes: The PRODUCER Guide with Photographs, Allergen Information and Manufacturer Links: Updated March 2017… | GlutenFreePSD

  17. Pingback: Enjoying GLUTEN FREE Chocolate Boxes for Father’s Day 2017… | GlutenFreePSD

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Enter your email address to follow GlutenFree PSD and receive notifications of all my new posts by email.

%d bloggers like this: