GlutenFreePSD

Product Reviews, Restaurant Reviews and Recipes: All GLUTEN FREE!

My GLUTEN FREE Year in Review: A look back at 2015 and a brief preview of 2016 (With Links)…

Another year is over; 2015 is closing down, to be refreshed and revised as 2016 after a few GLUTEN FREE drinks and Chocolates. “Gluten Free” seems very much in vogue with High Street stores running Christmas Adverts (Tesco TV Ad) and on billboards, mentions on Radio soaps (The Archers) and TV soaps (Coronation Street’s Rovers Return offering GLUTEN FREE options), and our Charity Coeliac UK re-running their TV advert campaign.

GF in the Media

GF in the Media

I volunteered to be a “face” of the “Is it Coeliac Disease?” campaign as part of Awareness Week 2015 and learnt how to fly. A fun experience although I feel sorry for the sick people waiting in 12,000 Doctors Surgeries and Chemists: to have to see my mug on the campaign leaflet and appearing in the TV campaign.

Inside the Summer Coeliac UK Magazine.

Inside the Summer Coeliac UK Magazine.

My four seconds in the Coeliac UK Advert which has been shown on TV, Website and On-line.

My four seconds in the Coeliac UK Advert which has been shown on TV, Website and On-line.

Indeed, it has raised so much awareness that Coeliac UK have re-run this advert in Surgeries in December (as a family member screamed out when they saw me, only last week!). It’s a little contribution in supporting raising Coeliac Disease across the UK and great to meet our Patron: Caroline Quentin our Coeliac Queen!

Pictures from my Top Posts in 2015

Pictures from my Top Posts in 2015

MY TOP POSTS IN 2015 reflect my passion for Chocolate Bars, as well as other key Chocolate products throughout the year (Valentines, Easter Eggs, Halloween, Advent and Christmas), closely followed by GLUTEN FREE Ice Cream (which also includes Chocolate Ice Creams!). Also popular on my blog have been some of my more exclusive GLUTEN FREE meals (at The Ivy, The Shard, The Gherkin, Skylon, Fortnums & Mason and outside of London: River Cottage) as well as my GLUTEN FREE 2015 Travel reports (including Breathtaking Brazil, Fashionable NYC, Brotherly Lovely Philadelphia, Sensational Singapore, Amazing Malaysia, Surprising UAE and of course my home town of Glorious  London!).

On Facebook and with Videos

On Facebook and with Videos

NEW in 2015: This year I have opened up the blog on Facebook, with it’s own home page as well as introduce Videos to some of my contents. I have been surprised how many people watch these little creations (and amazed that several thousand people have watched my very brief GLUTEN FREE Afternoon Tea up the Shard, closing with a beautiful shot of Tower Bridge, or my little ditty “Who ate all the GLUTEN FREE Mince Pies?). I have set up a separate section for Food Shows and attended Ideal Christmas, Foodie Festival & South London Coeliac Food Fair, Europe’s largest Allergy & Free From Show  in London and it’s sister show in Liverpool, as well as BBC Good Food and the Salon Du Chocolat, and even the Speciality & Fine Food Show, Food Matters LIVE. Overseas Shows include the Gluten Free Food Allergy Fest in Stamford, CT, USA.

Not going to be the New MILK TRAY MAN!

Not going to be the New MILK TRAY MAN!

Despite my creative audition, I learnt that I shall not be the MILK TRAY Man despite celebrating both my allotment and the GLUTEN FREE credentials of the Chocolates!

NEW IN 2016: Looking ahead I am setting up a new YouTube channel (with even more GLUTEN FREE videos which will include more CHOCOLATE!) and after celebrating the Free-From Eating Awards in 2015, I am joining the Judging Panel for the Free From Awards with tastings scheduled for Desserts (I hope they include CHOCOLATE), Confectionery & Chocolates!

so Happy New Year to you and have a Sweet, Chocolate-filled 2016!


If you are a member of Coeliac UK, they produce a Comprehensive Directory which covers over 16,000 food and drink items (including GLUTEN FREE Chocolate Bars). And at Christmas, they produce a highlights sheet which outlines key products.  This is available in a paper-based Manual and online FREE to members of Coeliac UK.

One of the hard-hitting posters from Coeliac UK for Awareness Week.

One of the hard-hitting posters (featuring Yours Truly) from Coeliac UK launched for Awareness Week, held earlier in 2015 and to be seen in 2016.


SIGN UP so you do not miss out on future updates to the Chocolate Bar listing, as well as new Restaurant Reviews, Product Reviews and (occasional) Recipes. Also check out my posts on GLUTEN FREE Ice Cream, GLUTEN FREE Advent Calendars, GLUTEN FREE Mince Pies,  GLUTEN FREE Easter Eggs and GLUTEN FREE Valentines Treats.

 

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow GlutenFree PSD and receive notifications of all my new posts by email.

