GlutenFreePSD

Product Reviews, Restaurant Reviews and Recipes: All GLUTEN FREE!

Fancy French Food: Part Deux: Eating another GLUTEN FREE French Lunch @Cote, Parsons Green, London…

So “French” Food must be in vogue as Part Deux after Part Une which covered another French Restaurant (reviewing the Mill Lane Bistro in North London). This French Lunch was at a local branch of the COTE Chain, which has many  across London and the UK. This branch has wooden floors and with a central bar area and the dining arranged around it, but still provides for a quiet intimate lunch despite being a very busy restaurant. It offers a good selection of Paris Bistro inspired dishes with a real flair and a great separate GLUTEN FREE Menu.

GF Menu at Cote

GF Menu at Cote

The GLUTEN FREE Menu takes it’s lead from the Main Menu and clearly indicates how the dishes can be adapted to be GLUTEN FREE. So for my Entree I choose the Smoked Salmon and followed the instructions “Ask for no dressing and no sourdough bread” to make it GF. It was quite a small dish but enough as a light starter, and I am guessing I was rather hungry as I forgot to take a picture!

For my main course, I choose the Steak Frites which is described as “Chargrilled thinly beaten out minute steak with frites and garlic butter (served pink)” and I requested it to be served medium. The frites are served in a cone, but I had to transfer them to my plate:

My GF Main Course

My GF Main Course

It’s a really straight-forward dish and one that I rather enjoyed after the excesses of Christmas and the Festive Holidays. The frites are crunchy and pencil thin, and the steak was a little pink in the middle but cooked as I like it. A great GLUTEN FREE Main course.

So another Fancy French GLUTEN FREE Lunch after recently reviewing  Cantine Parisienne (NYC, USA), Rouge (Philadelphia, USA) and Mill Lane Bistro, London.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 13, 2016 by in Restaurant Reviews and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow GlutenFree PSD and receive notifications of all my new posts by email.

